User Accounts

User accounts are used by the NTS File Mover as the security credentials that are passed to the operating system of the computer on which it is running. The accounts allow the application to:

  1. Run a scheduled job even when you are not logged onto the machine.
  2. Access local and remote files and folders.
  3. Login to the Ftp server for ftp uploads or downloads.

You use the User Accounts tab to add to or edit your list of Users. To add a new User Account, click the Add User Account item in the list (or select File > Add User).

To edit an existing User Account, select it, right click, and choose Edit User (or select File > Edit User) or double click the User Account in the list. Similarly, to delete a User Account select it, right click, and choose Delete User (or select File > Delete User).